We are IFS Food certified

The highest quality is very important to us in all areas. That is why we have had our quality management system checked regularly by Weinviertel PLUS since 2008. In May 2021, we have taken the next step and let ourselves be audited according to the internationally recognized IFS Food system.

IFS stands for International Featured Standards and the aim is that companies are constantly working on process improvement. In the IFS Food division, there is a comprehensive catalog of requirements which, among other things, covers the areas of corporate responsibility, quality and food safety management systems (HACCP), resource management, planning and manufacturing processes, measurements, analyzes, improvements, product protection (food defense) and external controls.

The result of our first audit is impressive. Right from the start, we were classified at a “higher level”, which means that we met over 95% of the requirements immediately! We are proud to present our certificate to you:

Winery R&A Pfaffl – IFS Food Certificate

We are delighted with the excellent result and take it as an incentive to continue to work tirelessly on us in order to be able to deliver excellent wines to you!

Wir sind IFS Food zertifiziert!

höchste Qualität liegt uns in allen Bereichen sehr am Herzen. Deshalb lassen wir schon seit 2008 regelmäßig unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem durch Weinviertel PLUS überprüfen. Im Jahr 2021 haben wir den nächsten Schritt gesetzt und uns seither jährlich nach dem international anerkannten System von IFS Food auditieren lassen. 

IFS steht für International Featured Standards und man zielt darauf ab, dass Unternehmen stetig an der Prozessverbesserung arbeiten. Im Bereich IFS Food gibt es einen umfassenden Anforderungskatalog, der unter anderem die Bereiche Unternehmensverantwortung, Qualitäts- und Lebensmittelsicherheitsmanagementsystem (HACCP), Ressourcenmanagement, Planung und Herstellungsprozess, Messungen, Analysen, Verbesserungen, Produktschutz (Food defense) und externe Kontrollen abdeckt. 

Das Ergebnis unserer ersten Audits kann sich sehen lassen. Gleich auf Anhieb wurden wir auf “Höherem Niveau” eingestuft, was bedeutet, dass wir über 95% der Anforderungen sofort erfüllt haben! Wir dürfen Euch also mit Stolz unsere Zertifikate präsentieren:

2022 – IFS Food 7 Zertifikat

2021 – IFS Food 6.1 Zertifikat

Wir freuen uns über das ausgezeichnete Ergebnis und nehmen es als Ansporn, weiterhin unermüdlich an uns zu arbeiten, um Euch hervorragende Weine liefern zu können!